Apple after-sales Service: Still a myth in India

Standard

I bought an Apple MacBook in the first week of November. Yes, I had timed it so that it’s after Leopard is launched. I had timed it so that I could get the new X3100 on the laptop. However, Apple India (and according to Apple India, so does Apple Asia) magically lacks behind its <insert country here> counterparts.

India (and Asia) had not updated to the latest revisions (despite showcasing it in their website). The machines didn’t come with Leopard. I had inquired regarding the same, and I was promised @ the Apple store that I will receive my Leopard update DVD immediately after the 15th of November.

It’s been a month since and I still have not received my Leopard update DVD! Frustrated of talking to the store, I contacted Apple directly to be notified that the Leopard update division in India work only from 11am to 2pm and that I should contact them tomorrow.

I dunno what’s going on, but I am not too happy being in the Apple family all of a sudden!! =(!

Blogged with Flock

Tags: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Apple after-sales Service: Still a myth in India

  1. Gerd Schaumann

    Sorrry to state that your publicity concerning deliveries is grossly misleading.

    My order on Aug. 17th is scheduled for delivery on Aug. 29th !!!

Leave a Reply

